Going back.

December 28, 2010 § 6 Comments

Where am I going back you may ask? I am moving back home… to France in a city called…Lyon. It’s been quite a while since I last been there ( August 2009 I moved to Houston from Lyon.) and now it’s almost 2011 and I’ll be there so soon. Supposedly January I’ll go. I honestly can’t wait to go .

The weather would be cold and some of you would dislike that but it’s something I’ve been missing for far to long just to see snow covering the trees and roofs would make me smile and be full of joy. The people there are different compared to here…. a lot nicer, more simple, and I must say more fashionable than here.

In the picture above you see a bridge my sister and I used to cross that every single day either to go shopping or to just eat r even for the fresh air simple memories like that I took for granted. I wish I hadn’t but now I’ll be there soon and honestly couldn’t be happier.

On another note I hope you all had a Merry Christmas ( Or any other holiday you might of celebrated. ) and will have a Happy New Year or in French,  Bonne année!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Going back.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Going back. at dirtyprettythoughts.

meta

